Larry Taylor Blog ~ October 3, 2013

DSCF0935_1  [Larry Taylor]

Recently, I’ve been talking to Augusto Perez  http://www.theappearance.com  about a light in the night evening sky to my immediate southwest. This is continuous and every night, but the light has brightened. Don’t think it’s Mars or Ison, but last night, Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2013 about 8pm central I took my wife’s Finepix S camera with Fujinon lens 18X and took an image in the clear night sky! [see above image]………………

DSCF0935  [Larry Taylor]

This is the same photo ENLARGED a bit [see above image] ……………………………………..

DSCF0934_1  [Larry Taylor]

This is same image ENLARGED more [see above image] …………………………………………….

Is this something incoming ? Or maybe Mars with coma caused by Ison? Or some independent object, but there every night after dark………??????????

I’m sending this to Stan Deyo and will check his opinion. But it’s there and it’s bright in the night evening sky to my southwest.

Thanks for listening,

Larry W. Taylor

EMAIL: From_The_Edge2011@yahoo.com

Larry’s Blog http://larrywtaylor.org

OKLAHOMA   MOUNTAIN   GATEWAY

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Larry Taylor Blog ~ October 3, 2013

  1. darnette taylor says:

    Larry
    Oops not what I thought it was . This is interesting . Also explains the movement. Looks like an object traveling through space inbound to Earth…….

  2. June Ryherd says:

    I wonder what that could be??? Very interesting, but can’t be Mars since it is in the predawn sky at this time as well as Ison. At least that is what I’ve read on-line. I have gotten up early every morning to try and find Mars, but oddly enough can’t find it with my Astronomical binoculars. On the !st of October it was suppose to be near the moon on the left, but the stars I saw predawn did not look like Mars as it was not reddish as I have always seen before. I do wonder if Ison has interacted with Mars enough to change it’s look?
    Still your photo looks similar to a pic I saw some time ago on youtube… pretty sure it was on Neddyflanders channel. He took lots of pics of this very same look.

  3. Dolores says:

    WOW, Larry, that’s quite a strange looking object that folk’s in your area are contending with at this time. It will be interesting to hear what Stan Deyo has to say about it!!! Signs in the heavens and on the earth, the sea and waves roaring, men’s hearts failing for fear. This is the beginning of those days .

  4. Linda L. Gray says:

    Larry this may be the planet Venus. The following comment is from Sky & Telescope: “Venus and fainter Saturn (magnitudes –4.2 and +0.7, respectively) shine low in the west-southwest in evening twilight. Locate Venus far to the lower left of Arcturus. Saturn, much fainter, is 10° to Venus’s right on Friday the 27th, and 17° to Venus’s right by Friday October 4th.”

  5. Brandy says:

    I have noticed a light as well. I assumed it was a bright star but it definitely stands out, I wonder if we are seeing the same thing? I am in Georgia. Interesting!

  6. Thomas says:

    Linda – the only thing: venus right now is about 1/2 disk, but this appears full. Cannot be Venus from these pics…

  7. Mariel says:

    Is that ever an odd looking object. No explanation here.

  8. crystal1967 says:

    Hey I saw this same thing last nite. I am 2 hrs S of Lubbock and it is to my southwest. Good pic Larry

  9. crystal1967 says:

    Hey Larry. I noticed this in the sky last nite. I am 2hrs. S of Lubbock and it is to my southwest as well. Very bright. Awesome pic u took.

  10. jim says:

    hey larry, good pic. mr. bob and I will be up at cabin tomorrow for a few days. maybe we’ll get to see the object. I plan to be back tween the first 2 mountains in the creek area before daylight with my bow. I got a good stand there and there is a reason I call it the bigfoot stand. hair still stands up on back of my neck down there in the quietness before sunrise. come by and have coffee and check and see if I’ve come back. jim

  11. Betty says:

    Hi Larry, we live at 5600 ft in AZ and we can see this also in the SW sky very low on the horizon. We called our neighbor to get his telescope and see what he can see with it. Will let you know if we can add anything more.

  12. Shirley says:

    Do u remember your vision of something coming over your area going north? You said you didn’t know where it went or landed, but then I believe you said it hit and exploded with a bright light. Correct me if I have the last part correct or not, but I DO remember the first part.

  13. windsofchange says:

    I also see it here So.Cal High Desert apx.elevation 4000 ft.It was super bright tonight and thru my nocs even more so.More than last night…of course I see tri- colored stars up here for 3 1/2 yrs. now as well so I am sort of used to peculiar and odd.We have lots of activity plus a close mil.base to add to the sights.Nice so many responded.Very low ,south west sky shows up late sundown and is only visible an hr or so after that as there are mts. in that direction of the valley.
    Thanks for the pic L !

  14. Elaine says:

    WOW….again I am repeating that crazy dream about a gigantic building smasher tsunami off lake Michigan……seemed to be from the south west. I just used google earth and from SW between Lubbock TX and Larry’s area it is a straight shot to the big lake……just saying!

  15. Mary says:

    It looks similar to the “North Pole of Saturn” as featured in this short YouTube video I watched today. http://youtu.be/lwU6bacB7SE But I know nothing about astronomy…..

Leave a Reply

